How to share Google plus circles

google plus share circlesGoogle+ recently introduced circle sharing feature. This feature gives Google+ users the ability to share copies of their favorite circles with  friends or even with the public.

You can use it to recommend groups of people worthy of following to your friends. It is a great way to help them discover and connect with new people on Google+.
Here’s how it works:

 

Sharing a circle

  1. Go to your circles page by clicking the Circles tab.
  2. Select the circle you want to share. Once selected, the circle will turn white and three links will appear inside it –Edit, Delete, and Share.
  3. Click the Share link.
  4. You can add a comment (eg. about the the circle you're sharing), and then click the Share button.
  5. Note that when you share a circle,
    • You're actually only sharing the circle’s members at that time, as such any future changes you make to your circle will not be updated in the shared copies.
    • The circle name is unknown to your friends.
    • Only Google+‎ users can be shared.
    • You can only share a maximum of 250 people in a circle.

Accepting a circle

  1. Just click on the Add circle link in the center of the shared circle.
  2. You can add the members to an existing circle or you can create a new circle. Enter the circle name in the provided text field, replacing the “Type a new or existing circle name” text.
  3. You can omit members by highlighting them and clicking the Remove link. 
  4. Finally click the Add to XYZ circle or Create XYZ circle button to complete the process.

Check out the following video by a Googler explaining the steps.

Enjoy!

1 comments to "How to share Google plus circles"

Lok Bahadur Thapa December 20, 2011 at 6:40 AM    

i read all your posts and they are all helpful and nice...

Post a Comment

We love to hear from you! Leave us a comment.

To ensure proper display, HTML/XML/Javascript need to be escaped first using this escape tool.

Click to go to top Click to comment